CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Magheracloone Club Notes 30.11.2023

November 28th, 2023

Club Lotto

We had no winner of this week’s Lotto. The numbers drawn were 13,18,21,26.  Lucky Dip winners were Micheál Deery, Seán & Ciaran Duffy, Dane McMahon, Kevin Kelly, Lisnaclean. Next week’s jackpot will be €3400.

Please continue to support the club by buying an envelope from our stands in Justin’s and McGrane’s shops or by using the link You can also download the Clubforce App. One envelope is €2 or three envelopes for €5. Cut off time for playing the lotto online is 6pm on Monday evening.

Mens Club AGM

The mens club AGM will take place Friday 1st Dec in Carrickasedge center.

Motions, Nominations and reports have been sent in advance by email.

Magheracloone Ladies GFC

Our ladies club AGM takes place this Thursday 30th November in Carrickasedge center at 7pm.

Volunteer recognition nomination

The club nominated Francis Caldwell as part of this year’s Monaghan GAA volunteer recognition awards.  Francis has been a great servant to the club over the years and this award would be well deserved to acknowledge those tireless years of service.

The club and community wish him the best of luck on the night. The function is in the Four Seasons hotel on December 21st.

Monaghan U20 Panel

Well done to Cian Duffy, Packie Burke Doogan, Oisin Byrne and Paddy Farrelly who made the Monaghan U20 panel. Best of luck for the coming year lads.

Monaghan Minor Panel

Congrats to Oisin McConnon who was included onto the Monaghan Minor Panel for the 2024 season. Well done Oisin.


We were saddened to hear about the passing of Bernadette Conlon( nee Finlay).  The club would like to pass on our condolences to Dermot and the Conlon family at this sad time.

Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam.

5 ways to well being

Takes places Tuesday 28th in Monaghan GAA Centre of excellence with sessions by Kim Doherty ( Mental Health Ireland) @ 7 30

Walking Track

The walking track around the Prunty field is open Saturdays & Sundays from 9am to 9pm.

Our Sponsors