CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Monaghan U15 hurlers maintained their unbeaten record in the Hibernia Cup

July 25th, 2023

Monaghan U15 hurlers maintained their unbeaten record in the Hibernia Cup

Monaghan U15 hurlers maintained their unbeaten record in the HIbernia Cup last Saturday as they overcame a previously unbeaten Longford side in Latton.

Weather conditions on the day contributed to a low scoring first half as Monaghan went into the break with a 2-5 to 0.03 points lead with both sides posting a number of wides. It was in the second half Monaghan found their range to kick on to a 5.15 to 0.06 win thanks to an Aodhan Lawless hat-trick and 1-7 from midfielder Cillian Payne. This win leaves Monaghan 4/4 in the competition with a final group game away to Leitrim on August 26th.

Hibernia Cup results:
Monaghan 12.24 Louth 0.02            (April 15th, Cloghan)
Fermanagh 2.05 Monaghan 5.20    (May 20th, Belnaleck)
Cavan 2.04 Monaghan 8.22            (June 3rd, Breffni Park)
Monaghan 5.15 Longford 0.06        (July 22nd, Latton)

U15 Hurling Development Squad Panel & Management
Manager: Patrick Hannon  Selectors: Stephen McKenna, Mel Farrelly, Fergus Payne
Aaron Hughes Latton
Aodhan Lawless Carrickmacross HC
Caimin O’Brien Castleblayney HC
Callum Sherry Truagh
Cathal Malone Castleblayney HC
Christopher Traynor Castleblayney HC
Ciaran Meehan Truagh
Cillian Payne CarrickmacrossHC
Conaire Casey Castleblayney HC
Darren Hoey Inniskeen
Dean Keenan Carrickmacross HC
Donnacha Smyth Latton
Ethan Treanor Truagh
Evan Butler Carrickmacross HC
finbar Brady Carrickmacross HC
Hugh McMahon Carrickmacross HC
Jack Duffy Carrickmacross HC
Jack McMahon Monaghan Harps HC
Joseph O’Neill Monaghan Harps HC
Kealan Morgan Clontibret
Liam Bolger Castleblayney HC
Liam Clarke Latton
Michael McCabe Latton
Oisin Rankin Monaghan Harps HC
Oran Farrelly Carrickmacross
Pat Hillard Inniskeen
Tadgh O’Brien Latton
Tadhg Mahon Carrickmacross HC
Tom Duffy Castleblayney HC
Tomas McCabe Latton

Our Sponsors