• Lá na gClub Leaderboard

CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Convincing Cremartin Do The U17 Division 3 Double

October 25th, 2019

Convincing Cremartin Do The U17 Division 3 Double

Throwback Thursday Part 2

Maguire International U17 Division 3 Championship Final


Cremartin 6-14 Tyholland 0-08

Cremartin came into the Division 3 U17 Maguire International Championship Final on a high buoyed up by their recent win having been crowned Division 3 League winners just over a week earlier on the 3rd October when they overcame a strong Truagh challenge.
In the Championship Final Tyholland were the opposition and they were hoping to deny Cremartin the elusive double which would prove to be a difficult task.
Cremartin got off to a more energetic and livelier start than Tyholland in this encounter which was played as a curtain raiser to the Mc Elvaney’s Intermediate Championship Final between Magheracloone and Donaghmoyne in Páirc Grattan Inniskeen.
From the throw-in Cremartin set the pace dominating both play and the scoreboard by storming ahead and going in at the interval on a scoreline of Cremartin 4-07 Tyholland 0-5.
Cremartin stretched their lead further in the second half as they thoroughly tested Tyholland . In fairness to Tyholland they kept battling on but it never looked as if Cremartin would be overturned as it was a one-sided affair and they ran out big winners on a final score of 6-14 to 0-8 to be crowned not only Division 3 Champions but Division 3 Double winners!

Teams & Scorers:


Oisin Branigan, Joseph Shevlin, Philip McNally, David Moorehead, Killian Carragher, Ciaran Branigan 1-0, Barry John Grimley 0-1, Conor Eccles 1-2, Daithi Shevlin 0-1, Dylan Kerr 1-0, Mikey Carville 2-5, James McVicar, Stephen Mooney 1-5, Oisin Duffy, Eanna Sherry,Conor Carragher,James McElerney, Charlie McNally & Callum Madden.


Dylan Treanor, Bobby Walker, James Allen, Charlie McElroy, Ruairi Treanor, Gareth McGinnity, Darragh Treanor 0-1, Ryan McNally, Dara McKenna 0-5, Dylan O’Reilly 0-2, Killian McNally, Malachy Treanor, Conor McEvoy, Aaron Clarke, Daithi Sheridan, Patrick Dooley, Oran Hughes, Rylan McCooey & Nathan Healy

Referee: Ciaran Mulligan – Aghabog

Our Sponsors