CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Mc Dermotts Club Notes

June 23rd, 2017


Club Results

The first piece of Silverware of the year was secured on Saturday night last in Rockcorry. Our Reserves captured the RFC from Ballybay. It was a wonderful evening for football and both sides provided excellent entertainment on the night. The Seans contained Ballybay in first half and limited their scoring changes to give them a five point lead at half time. The second half resumed and Ballybay through off the shackles and pressed hard in all areas. However the organisation of the team managed to deal with this and absorb the onslaught. The Seans never relinquished their lead and victory was never in doubt. Sterling performances all round both on the field and on the line. James Treanor graciously accepted the Crawley Cup and it will return to the mantelpiece for another year.

Feile Peil na Nog 2017

The Seans club will play host to some of the games in this years competition. This is a great honour for the club and activities begin on Friday afternoon. We would like to thank all those families in the club that have opened their doors to accommodate some of the travelling teams. This represents the spirit and friendship of the GAA with families and clubs nationwide. All spectators are greatly encouraged to come along and cheer on the teams. Our own U14’s , under the stewardship of Peadar McGuinness and his backroom team, will be taking part and we wish them every success in the competition


The biggest and best bingo continues every Monday night in the complex at 9pm.

Current jackpots are €1700 and €5700 on 45 calls. Prizes and jackpots cannot be beaten anywhere.


Totto Jackpot €6300.The number sequence 4,3,2,6,5,1,7,8, was drawn on the 19th June. This was not correctly forecasted and the lucky dip winners are as follows:.

Kathleen Mc Kenna, Derryarritt, Scotstown, Tommy Monaghan, Smithboro, Sean & Imelda Murphy, Nahill, John Connolly, Aghabog, Patrick & Maura Mc Cormick, Kilnaclay, Bridget Kelly, Dooskey, Smithboro, Minnie Mc Entee, Threemilehouse, Jim Mc Connon, Old Cross Square, Pat Mc Quaid, Annabrack.

Our Sponsors