• Investec - An experienced player in the market

CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Magheracloone Welcomes Na Gaeil

June 16th, 2017

Magheracloone Welcomes Na Gaeil

Magheracloone Boys welcome Na Gaeil from Kerry who will be playing in Division 2


  Na Gaeil GAA club was founded in 1979 following participation in the local Community Games. We purchased six acres in 1983 and an additional three in 1989, which has given us two pitches. We now have dressing rooms, meeting rooms and gym. Last year we celebrated the 25th anniversary of opening of our clubhouse. We are now a vibrant club catering for boys and girls football from under 6 to senior level.


The club is extremely proud to have representatives at all inter county levels; Kerry Senior, Junior, Under 21’s and Minor teams.  In 2016 we had three players on the All Ireland winning panel and this year we had the very unique statistic  of having midfielders at senior level, under 21 and minor level all togging out for their county. The ladies teams have also had great success, winning an All-Ireland junior title and having had a considerable representation at county level. The club has also been represented in Kerry development squads in both boys’ and girls’ football in recent years, with players having been selected at all age groups.


The club was proud to be able to host Féile last year, which involved an enormous amount of hard work on behalf of the whole Club.  It was delighted with the success achieved and the enjoyment and experience the young players derived from participating in this National competition.


Na Gaeil is very active part of the community with Tralee town and in particular the greater Oakpark area, not only promoting football but all aspects of the GAA.  Scór which promotes the cultural side of the GAA affords our members an opportunity to showcase their talents off the field.  Na Gaeil Scór  participants in recent years have won numerous county titles and have represented their county at Munster and All Ireland level.


Na Gaeil Féile Panel 

Aaron Delahunty Scott Ryan Liam Óg Kingston Jack Doyle  Cian O’Neill Kieran O’Connor Edward Sheehy   Jamie Fitzgerald Tadgh Reen John O’Connor Graham Sheehy Séan O’Connell Denis Moriarty Séan O’ConnorNathan Rogers Oisín Maunsell Daniel Hennriksson Joshua Roche Jack Dakissia Lee Buckley Cillian Murphy Peter Walsh



Our Sponsors