• Investec - An experienced player in the market

CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Cremartin welcomes Maynooth to Féile

June 14th, 2017

Cremartin welcomes Maynooth to Féile

Cremartin welcomes  Maynooth  to the 2017 John West Féile Peil na nÓg who will play

Club History*: Maynooth is one of the oldest clubs in the country having been found in 1887, 3 years after the foundation of the GAA. Maynooth won their first Kildare Senior Football Championship in 1896.

A well-known member was Domhnall ua Buachalla, who led a march of club members 26km along the Royal Canal to Dublin to participate in the 1916 Rising. He was later elected to the first Dail in 1918 and was the country’s last Governor-General. The walk has been commemorated on a number of occasions by the Club.

The club motto “Crom Abú” originated from the medieval war cry of the Fitzgerald clan, Earls of Kildare that were based in Maynooth Castle.


Sam Cuthbert Morgan Dunne Conor O’Brien Rory Byrden Conor Whyte Fionn O’Giolláin

Alex Keogh Ciarán Flanagan Cian O’Neill Sean Costello Conor McBrearty Sean Nevin

Sean Hever Cian Allende Jack Murnane Killian Bracken Liam Curley Evan Duff Adam Dunne

Eoin Gallagher Aaron Hendrick Ross Lynch Jack Hourigan Callum O’Dowd


Team Mentor Names
Shaun Flanagan Brian Nevin
John Kelly Damien Bracken

Our Sponsors