CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Inniskeen Club Notes

January 26th, 2017

Club Notes – 26th January 2017

AGM Outstanding Positions: Following the clubs AGM in December four committee positions remained to be filled namely, P.R.O., County Committee Delegate, Health & Wellbeing Officer & Hurling Officer. To date three out of the four positions have been filled. The following is the Inniskeen GAA Committee 2017: Gerard Mc Ardle (Chairperson), Peter O Rourke (Vice Chairperson, Peter Dooley (Secretary), Gemma Woods (Assistant Secretary), Donal Mc Ardle (Treasurer), Andrew O’Rourke (Assistant Treasurer), Síle Mc Ardle (P.R.O.), TBC (Hurling Officer), Pete Meegan (Development Officer), Pauline Downey (Childrens Officer), Andrew O’Rourke (County Committee Delegate), Sean Walsh (Cultural Officer), Jimmy Russell (Health & Wellbeing), Gerard Mc Ardle (Jnr.) – Football & Paddy Dooley – Hurling (Committee Player Reps.) . Also Committee Members: Paddy Meegan, Tommy Mulholland, Robbie Ashfield, Paul Meegan, Thomas Gernon, Stephen Callan.

Lotto: There was no winner of our Pick Four Lotto jackpot of €7,000 last Monday night 23rd January 2017. The numbers drawn were: 4: 13: 22: 25. The lucky dip winners were, Francis McArdle, Callanberg. (P Dooley). Mary Murtagh, Louth Village (E Courtney): Eilish McArdle Callanberg, (P Meegan): Margaret Dooley, Ballykelly (G Dooley): Niall Ashfield, Ednamo, Inniskeen (R Ashfield)..

Next Week’s Lotto jackpot is €7,100. Club Lotto envelopes are available from any committee member or may be purchased online on our club website

Membership: Club Membership 2017 is now due. A committee member will be in contact with existing members over the next few weeks to collect your club membership. New members welcome, please contact any committee member above if you wish to become an Inniskeen GAA Club Member. Membership is €30 or Couple €50.

National Club Draw: The club have recently brought the National Club Draw to its membership and local area. We would appreciate if all club members could purchase a national club draw ticket. Tickets are available from any committee member, price €10. Great Prizes on offer.

All-Ireland GAA Comogie Club Semi-Final: On Sunday next Pairc Grattan host the All-Ireland Camogie Club Semi-final between Slaughtneil (Derry) & Burgess Duharra (Tipperary) at 2pm. The club would appreciate club members to volunteer for stewarding at the game. All stewards to be at Pairc Grattan for 1:00 pm approx. Last Wednesday Night a large crowd turned out at Pairc Grattan to see Monaghan V St. Mary’s in the Mc Kenna Cup, a game which Monaghan won 1-13 to 0-10. Thanks to all who helped out on the night.

Scór Sinsear 2017: Congratulations to Sharon McGahon who represented Inniskeen Grattans to a very high standard in Scór Sinsear County Final last weekend in Tullycorbett Community Centre. Sharon took part in the Solo Singing Category. Well done Sharon

Senior Team 2017: Training started back last week. We wish the team well and every success in 2017 with Manager Aidan Lynch, Selectors Donal McArdle & Stephen Callan. Best of luck lads.

County Awards Night: We say a big congrats to Martin Murphy (Senior Hurler of the year) & Sean Ward (Junior Referee Award) where they both respectively picked up awards for their efforts last Friday night at Monaghan GAA County awards. Well done to both.

Our Sponsors