• Lá na gClub Leaderboard

CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Castleblayney win U-14 FC Division One

April 29th, 2015

Gerry’s Prepared Veg. Under-14 Football Championship Division One Final

Castleblayney 3-11 Carrickmacross 2-6



By Colm Shalvey


At Emerald Park, Blackhill



 Castleblayney won the U-14 FC Division One Final with a fine performance against Carrickmacross in Blackhill last Saturday. All six Blayney forwards scored, led by the elusive Josh Mone with 2-3, as the Faughs claimed the silverware. Blayney didn’t score in the first ten minutes, but they soon put that right with a blitz of 1-5 in the space of eight minutes, on their way to a first-half total of 2-9. Carrick kept going throughout the second half, but it was always just out of reach for the Emmets.



Castleblayney: James McAdam; Colm Bishop, David Irwin, Gearóid Coyle; Michael Hughes, Rory McGlynn, Conor Mulligan; Eoghan Casey, Max Rogers; Conall McHugh (0-1), Josh Mone (2-3), Joey Hughes (0-1); Niall Carville (1-1), Robbie Hanratty (0-4, 2f), Ciarán Duffy (0-1).

Subs: Conor Rice for Carville (58 mins), N Carville for Mone (black card, 59).


Carrickmacross: Larry McCloskey; Arturs Amolins, Ethan O’Gorman, Micheál Maguire; Cian O’Reilly, Jack McGeown (0-3, 1f), Jack Cassidy; Donnach Swinburne (1-1, 0-1f), Andrew Moore; Mark Tierney (0-1), Conor Capaldi, Oisín O’Hanlon (1-0, pen); Niall Keenan, Cian Maher (0-1), Darragh Alfred.

Subs: Dáire Provall for Alfred, Dylan Crossan for Cassidy (both H-T).


Referee: Jonathan Tavey (Inniskeen).


Our Sponsors