CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Sean Mc Dermotts Notes

December 30th, 2014

Club Christmas Party
Saturday 27th Dec. was the annual club Christmas party. A great crowd of members turned out to support the night in the clubhouse. There was plenty of craic and compliments to the ladies who prepared and served a terrific selection of food during the night. There was a raffle during the proceedings and the winners were as follows: Donna Farrell, Threemilehouse, Patrick Kieran, Drumsheeny, Lisa Mc Cafferty, Drumsheeny, Derrick Mc Mahon, Killydonnelly, Niamh Mc Mahon, Killydonnelly, Margaret Mohan, Threemilehouse

Club Registration:
The annual registration / membership fee is now due. Could all members please forward their payment of €20 to the Club Registrar, David Treanor.

Bingo continues every Monday night in the complex. The usual prizes are on offer. The big jackpot now stands at over € 4000 on 45 calls.
Draw on Monday 22TH Dec.. for a jackpot prize of €11,000. The winning numbers 6,1,7,3,5,2,8,4, were not correctly forecast.
The € 20 lucky dip winners were : Pete Kenna & PJ Murphy, Noel Clerkin Monaghan, Patsy Mc Carron Blackraw, Rory Mc Kenna Aughnacloy, Michael Thornton Greagh, Mary Holland Emyvale, Joe Sherry Crumlin, Benny Connolly Gortana.
Draw on Monday 29TH Dec.. for a jackpot prize of €11,000. The winning numbers 3,1,7,2,4,5,6,8 were not correctly forecast.
The € 20 lucky dip winners were : Kevin Mc Carron Knochnagrave, Tommy Monaghan Smithboro, Seamus Kelly Dooskey, Pj & Kay Murphy Togan, Sean Murphy Tirnaneil, Malachy Clerkin Threemilehouse, The Nesson Family Drumsheeney, Stephen Mc Elvaney Corcaghan, Peter Sherry Crumlin.
(Anybody wishing to join or renew a totto membership please contact Mary Mc Connon or any committee member)

Advertising Hoardings
Please note that some sponsors have still to renew their subscription for advertising. Could this be forwarded to the Club Treasurer, Michael Mc Elroy, on or before 31st of January.

Our Sponsors