CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

NHL: No changes to Monaghan team

April 1st, 2012

Monaghan are already through to the Allianz National Hurling League Division 3A Final, but there will be no slacking off today if team selection is anything to go by. The team named by Mattie Lennon to play Sligo in this afternoon’s game at Inniskeen (throw-in: 2.30) is unchanged from the one that defeated Tyrone last Saturday evening. Pauric Dowdall keeps his place at corner-back after coming in last week for the injured Paul Murphy, who is named among the substitutes, as is Brian McGuigan, who will also be hoping to at least get a good run-out as he continues his return from an injury suffered in Monaghan’s first league game against Donegal.


Monaghan (v Sligo – NHL): Gerry Ruddy; Pauric Dowdall, Jim McHugh, Mark Treanor; Paul Meegan, Peter Treanor, Séamus Loftus; Gary Boyd, Trevor Hilliard; Martin Murphy, Stephen Lambe, Mickey McHugh; Michael Lennon, Seán Leonard, Noel Morgan.

Substitutes: Ronan McAteer, Paul Murphy, Brian McGuigan, Éanna Mac Suibhne, Jimmy Lacey, Conor McKenna, Patrick Meehan, Shane McNally, Patrick Boyle, Alan Lambe, Patrick Hannon, Aonghus Mac Suibhne, Maurice McKenna, Gavin Baxter.

Our Sponsors