• Lá na gClub Leaderboard

CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Sean Mc Dermotts Notes

January 10th, 2012

Sean Mac Diarmada Notes  12-1-12

New Manager:

The club executive have appointed Denn, Co Cavan native Jim Hyland as the Intermediate team manager for 2012. His selectors for the year are Adrian Larkin and Felix Mc Elvaney. There was  a team meeting last Saturday night outlining the managements plans for the year. We drew Doohamlet in the first round of the Intermediate Championship. We wish all the team management well in their endeavours.


Cultural Night:

Remember to keep the 2nd Friday free! Our monthly Irish Traditional sessions are kicking off this year again, with our next session taking place on Friday 13th January. Junior musicians will kick off proceedings at 9pm sharp, with the tempo and momentum increasing, as fingers get warmed up!

This is an invaluable opportunity to dust off those instruments & get back up to speed, in what is a fun & sociable night for all. Any singers/dancers, please feel free to come along. We look forward to seeing you all there, everyone welcome!


Scór Sinsear:

The Seans are taking part in the 1st semi-final of Scór Sinsear, on Friday 17th February. Preparations are well underway!


Club membership is now due and payable to club registrar, Marie Mc Entee.


Bingo takes place every Monday night in the complex.


Bowls every Thursday night in complex at 8.30pm. New members of all ages welcome. Coaching and Bowls will be provided.






There were 3 Totto draws to report on since Christmas. The number sequence for last Monday night was as follows:      2-1-8-5-3-6-7-4.



€20 Lucky Dip Winners:
Macartan Kieran , Dublin Street
Eileen Boylan ,  Mullinahinch
Enda Mc Kenna , Ballinode
Michael Duffy ,  Latton
Pat Hurson ,  Smithboro
Seamus Mc Phillips ,  CO/SMP Hire
Brian Mc Phillips ,  Slieveroe
Jack, Conor , and Amy Brennan , Drumguill
Eileen Maguire , Mullanacloy,  Clones
Alice Mc E lvaney , Cooldaragh
Deirbhile Keenan , Tullygillen




The number sequence for 2nd January was as follows: 3-4-5-7-8-1-2-6. €20 winners on the night were:


Johnny Thornton ,  Ballagh
Malone Family ,  Killtubrid
Sean and Imelda Murphy ,  Smithboro
Terry Gilsenan ,  Park Street
Martin Mc Elvaney ,  Lisnaskea
Pat Mc Kenna ,  Derryleabeg
John Sherry ,  Emyvale
Emlyn Clerkin , Threemilehouse
Mollie Kenny ,  Coolcorragh
Mick Doherty , Monaghan
May Power , Ballinode



Numbers  Drawn for 26th December: 1-5-8-7-2-3-4-6

€20 Lucky Dip winners :

Fergus Caulfield, Scotstown

Tom Moyna, Scotstown

Eibhlin and Alan, Carnbane

Noel Clerkin, Monaghan

Pat Kieran, Togan

Oisin and Ellie, Corcaghan

Shane Mc Crudden, Ballinode

Don O Toole, Cavan

Finnian Smyth, Newbliss

Eileen Flanagan, Newbliss

Martin Donaghy, Castleblayney.

Our Sponsors