• Lá na gClub Leaderboard

CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Clontibret Notes

October 11th, 2011


Senior League

Clontibret 0-11, Magheracloone 0-9. This was a close and tough encounter where the boys battled hard and deserved their 2 point victory. Team and scorers: Declan Savage, Pauric Boyle, Colum Greenan, Colin Duffy, Donal Carragher, Dessie Mone, Darach Mooney, Paul McGuigan 0-1, John Paul Mone 0-2, Ronan Murphy, Rodney Gorman, Fergal Mone 0-2, Vinnie Corey, Conor McManus 0-6 (0-4 frees), Ryan McGuigan. Sub: Johnny McKenna. We now await the winners of Ballybay and Latton who play in the other semi-final, with the final fixed for Sunday, 23rd October.

Reserve League Division 1

We play Truagh in the semi-final, this Sunday in Clontibret at 2pm

Minor Championship

Clontibret 1-8, Truagh 2-8. Hard luck to our minor team who fought gallantly but ultimately lost out by a goal in the county final against Truagh at the weekend. The boys never really got going and didn’t do themselves justice with the better team winning on the day. The team was Darragh McDonald, Conor Carragher, Liam Savage, Gareth Brennan, Michael Paul O’Dowd, Brian Greenan, Aodh Curran, Conor Boyle (Capt.), Daniel Wilson, David Duffy, Lorcan Murphy, Karl Foentjies, Stephen Mohan, Conor Lavelle, Shane Hughes, Darragh McKeown, Caolán Murphy, Martin Moen, Donal McElvaney, Cathal Gorman, Ryan O’Neill, Conor Renaghan, Barry Gorman, Samuel Foentjies. Well done to this group who have put in sterling work all year, winning the minor league and were unlucky not to add the championship but it wasn’t to be. Thanks to the management team of Damien, Sean and Brendan for their effort and commitment to this team throughout the year, the club will benefit in the years ahead.

U14 League Final

Clontibret 2-8, Toome 1-8. Our u14s gave us something to cheer about on Saturday when they defeated Toome to win the league semi final. This was a magnificent achievement and just reward for their hard work throughout the year. The whole team contributed to this great victory with the defence holding tight and keeping the Toome forwards at bay, midfield gave a great display and kept a steady supply of ball to the forwards who were on song on the day notching up a total of 3-8. The team was Tiarnan McQuaid, Darren Moen, Conor Brennan, Cormac Boyle, Gerard Gorman, Dylan Connolly 0-2, Francis Hughes 0-1, Francis McNally, Dean McGuigan 0-1, Jack Gormley 1-2, Michael Savage 0-1, Dean McDonnell, Darragh Hughes 1-1, Senan McCague, Conor Moen, Ross Lowey, Cian Coyle, Dean Brennan, Lorcan Rooney, Peter Fitzpatrick, Jamie McMahon, Cian Brennan, Aaron McGuigan, Oisin Lavelle, Daniel McDonnell, Niall Leonard. Many thanks to Dessie Mone, Martin Corey and Colm Gormley for their great work with the boys in what was a long but successful season.



Our Sponsors