CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

All Star nominations for 10 Monaghan players

October 10th, 2011

All Star nominations for 10 Monaghan players.

Monaghan lead the list of nominations with 3 set of sisters and 4 previous All Stars being nominated. A total of 10 players from the Monaghan 2011 Ulster champions and All Ireland finalist while All Ireland winners Cork have 8 nominations with Dublin having 9. The following is the full list of the Monaghan nominees with dates of last Awarded All star.

Good luck to our 10 nominees

Grainne McNally
Sharon Courtney (2008)
Christina Reilly (2004)
Aoife McAnespie
Amanda Casey (2008)
Cora Courtney
Cathriona McConnell
Therese McNally
Ciara McAnespie (2009)
Caoimhe Mohan

2011 O’Neills/TG4 Ladies Football All Star nominees:

Irene Munnelly (Meath), Ciamh Dollard (Laois), Mary Rose Kelly (Wexford)

Full Back Line
Gráinne McNally (Monaghan), Sinéad Goldrick (Dublin), Angela Walsh (Cork), Sharon Courtney (Monaghan), Aishling Leonard (Kerry), Gráinne Dunne (Laois), Deirdre O’Reilly (Cork), Christina Reilly (Monaghan), Gráinne O’Malley (Dublin)

Half Back Line
Briege Corkery (Cork), Gemma Fay (Dublin), Fiona Mahon (Meath), Bríd Stack (Cork), Geraldine O’Flynn (Cork), Aoife McAnespie (Monaghan), Aisling Holton (Kildare), Alison Taylor (Laois), Sorcha Furlong (Dublin)

Juliet Murphy (Cork), Tracy Lawlor (Laois), Lorraine Scanlon (Kerry), Denise Masterson (Dublin), Cora Courtney (Monaghan), Amanda Casey (Monaghan)

Half Forwards
Therese McNally (Monaghan)
, Noelle Healy (Dublin), Mary Kirwan (Laois), Lyndsey Davey (Dublin), Caroline O’Hanlon (Armagh), Catriona McConnell (Monaghan), Martina Dunne (Laois), Elaine Kelly (Dublin), Margaret O’Donoghue (Kerry)

Full Forwards
Ciara McAnespie (Monaghan)
, Sinéad Aherne (Dublin), Amy O’Shea (Cork), Sarah Houlihan (Kerry), Aine Tighe (Leitrim), Caoimhe Mohan (Monaghan), Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh (Kerry), Rhona Ní Bhuachalla (Cork), Aisling Doonan (Cavan)

Our Sponsors