• Lá na gClub Leaderboard

CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Monaghan Primary Schools Football Skills Competition for 4th Class Boys 2011

September 23rd, 2011

Monaghan Primary Schools Football Skills Competition for 4th Class Boys 2011

Monaghan Coaching Committee and Staff are organising a Primary School Skills Competition for 4th class boys.  This competition is aimed at improving a player’s skill level.

How the skills test will be implemented

  • Each school is requested to carry out the test with 4th class boys. The School will then select the 2 highest scoring players who undertook the test. Each School is requested to forward the names of these 2 boys to Colin Malone AT developmentofficer2.monaghan@gaa.ie or 0863515950. The names of the 2 players must be forwarded on or before Tuesday 4th October.

  • These selected players will then take part in a Regional competition (see dates below). The 2 winners of each region will compete in a Finals Day on Saturday 22nd October (during the Primary Schools Finals Day). There will be prizes for players who finish 1st, 2nd and 3rd in the Finals Day competition.

  • 4 Regions – The regions will be as follows:

1. NorthUrbleshanny, Corracrin, Threemilehouse, Edenmore, Gransha, Tydavnet, Deravoy, Glaslough, Clara, Leitrim Knockconnan, Knockatallon, Garron. (13)

2.   South:  Carrickmacross BNS, Broomfield, Gaelscoil Rois, Inniskeen, Killanny, Corduff, Lisdoonan, Loughmourne

Blackstaff, Mullaghrafferty, Donaghmoyne, Ballynagearn, Corcreagh (13)

3.   East:    Castleblayney BNS, Ballybay, Annyalla, Doohamlet, Aughnafarcon, Clontibret (Scoil Mhuire), Rackwallace, Annalitten,  Oram, Clontibret NS, Ballybay Central, Drumcruttin, Gaelscoil Lorgan. (13)

4.   West:   Monaghan BNS, Gaelscoil Ultain, Clones, Latton, Killeevan, Scotshouse, Latnamard, Rockcorry (Scoil Mhuire), Corcaghan, Connons, Rockcorry Central,   Gaelscoil Eois, Magherarney, Monaghan Model School(14)

  • Venues and Dates for Regional Finals;

1. North – Corracrin NS  Tuesday 11th October at 10-30am

2. South – Carrickmacross BNS Wednesday 12th October at 1pm

3. East – Annyalla NS Wednesday 12th October at 10:30am

4. West – Gaelscoil Ultain NS Tuesday 11th October at 12-30pm

Our Sponsors