CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Aughnamullen notes

May 3rd, 2011

Tuesday, May 3, 2011 11:32 AM

Lotto numbers drawn were 3, 19, 14, 5 no winner of the jackpot. Next weeks jackpot is €2,100. Lucky Dip winners were Tommy Flanagan, Margeret Deery, Geraldine McGuirk, Owen Connolly, Tommy McCabe, Margeret Brady, Eileen Connolly, Trevor Duffy, Thomas Murtagh, Margeret Duffy.  
Seniors played Carrickmacross on Thursday night last and suffered their first defeat on a scoreline of Carrickmacross 1-10 Aughnamullen 0-11. Team: Gary Mulligan, Thomas Finnegan, Stephen Ward, Dinny Hamilton, Brian Mc Connell, Sam Dooney, Eddie Mc Ardle, Sean Sheridan, Lee Conlon, Pauric Bannigan, Mark Mc Ardle, Chris Keenan, Lauren Ward, Pete Dooney, Mickey Keenan. Next game is at home to Donaghmoyne on Sunday at 2.30pm.
Under 14`s played Ballybay in the semi-final of the championship and lost out on a scoreline of Aughnamullen 0-6 Ballybay 1-8. Team and Scorers, Kevin Sheridan, Caolain Connolly, Ryan Bannigan, Darren Geoghegan, Alan Markey, Packie Marron, Shane Lambe(0-1), Stephen Geoghegan(0-3), Ciaran Marron, Jamie Marron(0-1), Aaron Bannigan, Micheal Bannigan(0-1), Stephen McGee. Subs Used. Coghnal Treanor for Aaron Bannigan and Aaron McGee for Ciaran Marron. Next game is against Ballybay on Saturday morning at 12pm in Ballybay.
Ceara Womans Group The Cub wishes to acknowledge a donation of €1,200 from the Ceara Womans Group towards the walking/running track. The donation came from the extremly successful St. Patricks weekend concert organised by the Ceara Womans Group and sincere thanks is extended to everyone involved in the organisation, all those very talented people, both young and old, who took part and all who supported the concert on the night. Its fantastic to have so many talented people in the parish and also to see the centre being used by all sections of the community. We are already looking forward to next years concert! 
Sympathy is extended to the Gilliland family, Ullinagh on the death of Raymond, a great past player and supporter of the club. May he rest in peace

Our Sponsors