CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Aughnamullen GFC Notes

December 21st, 2010

Lotto: The numbers drawn were 1, 2, 15, and 18. Lucky dip winners were: Sean Geoghegan, Kieran Connolly, Thomas Meegan, Gerard McGeough, Sean Geoghegan,   Philip Connolly, David Shevlin, Caroline Gilliland, Peter Dooney, Helen Larkin, Colm McGeough, Imelda Boylan, Amanda Boyle, Fiona Connolly, and Caroline Geoghegan. Next week’s jackpot is €8,600 and the draw will take place on Sunday night.  Happy Christmas to all our lotto sellers and to everyone who has supported the lotto all year.

The club would like to wish all our players, members, supporters and staff and all overseas supporters a very happy Christmas and a healthy and prosperous new year.

A.G.M.:  The Annual General Meeting held on the 10th December 2010. Officers Elected: Chairman: P.J. Forde; Secretary: Brian McArdle; Treasurer: Tony Ward; Vice Chairman: Peter Dooney; Assistant Secretary: Owen Bannigan; Assistant Treasurer: Peter Dooney; Development Officer: Owen Bannigan & Peter Dooney; Cultural Officer: Joe Duffy; Juvenile Officer: John Sheridan; County Board Delegate: Joe Duffy; Grounds Person: Kevin McGuigan; PRO – Not Filled; Assistant PRO: Not Filled.

Congratulations: To Paddy & Yvonne Murtagh on the birth of a baby boy.  To Charlie & Patricia Murtagh on the birth of a baby boy.

Aughnamullen GFC would like to sympathise with the Mulligan Family Coas on the death of Rose Kane (nee Mulligan) Coas/Roscommon. May she rest in peace and may all the souls of family members throughout 2010 rest in peace.

Our Sponsors