• Investec - An experienced player in the market

CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Monaghan Development Squads Show up well Against Dublin

January 29th, 2019

Monaghan Development Squads Show up well Against Dublin

On Sunday morning Monaghan U15 & U16 Development Squads played Dublin in the Enreka Centre of Excellence in Cloghan.

It was the first competitive outing for both squads who both battled very hard and competed brilliantly with Dublin in all three games that took place. Our U15’s had 2 teams who played one game each against Dublin and our U16’s had one team who played Dublin. All players received lots of game time and represented themselves and their clubs very well. Our U16 Development Squad are preparing for the upcoming Buncrana Cup. The Development squads train every Saturday morning and we appreciate clubs working with us and allowing players attend Development Squad training.


U16 Squad:

Adam McSkeane, Allan O Reilly (Inniskeen), Daniel McCaughey, Dylan Byrne (Magheracloone), Darragh Croakin, Tiernan O Rourke, Nathan Lavery, Liam Conway, (Monaghan Harps), Diarmuid Marron, Conor Ruxton (Corduff), Gavin McSkeane, Liam Martin Daire Flanagan, Sean Mc Ginnity, Gerard Finnegan (Donaghmoyne) Hugh McDonald, Kian Clerkin (Clones), Lewis McElwain, Oran Maguire, Louis Kelly (Truagh), Michael Hamill, Rio Corrigan (Emyvale), Mark McPhillips (Scotstown), Ryan Duffy (Latton) Jack McMenimen, Stephen O’Rourke, Flynn Holland (Carrick), Thomas Keenan (Ballybay), Paudie Heavin (Castleblayney Faughs), Conor Moran (Clontibret).


U15 Squad:

Kyle Cassidy,Darragh Mee, Fionan Carolan, Oisin Mc Nally,  Cian Conlan, Sean Birdy(all Carrickmacross). Ben Mallon,  Joe Carey, Thomas Hughes (all Castleblayney),  Anton Smith, Patrick Farrelly, Kian Duffy, Mark Mc Cahey, Oisin Byrne (all Magheracloone),  Micheal Mc Morrow, Shea Swift, Gary Devlin, Luke Mc Manus (all Monaghan Harps),  Dylan O Reilly, Ruairi Treanor,Dara Mc Kenna (Tyholland),  Cian Burns, Cillian Mc Gahon,  John Gartlan, (Killanny),  Myles Quigley,  Andrew Mc Caughey, Ryan Nolan (Clones), Ciaran Branigan, Philip Mc Nally,  Daithi Shevlin (Cremartin),   Dylan Mc Philips, Darragh Mc Dwyer, Caolain Foy ( Scotstown),  Aaron Reilly, Josh Brannigan ( Rockcorry),  Tom Mc Mahon, Joseph Mc Mahon (Toome),  Christopher Collier (Donaghmoyne), Cillian Hackett (Truagh),Ciaran Doyle (Clontibret), David Mc Ginn (Doohamlet), Dylan Sherry (Emyvale).

Our Sponsors