• Investec - An experienced player in the market

CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Doohamlet welcome Dicksboro to Féile

June 22nd, 2017

Doohamlet welcome Dicksboro to Féile

Doohamlet will be hosting Dicksboro at the John West Féile Peile na nÓg  and will be competing in Division 5

Dicksboro GAA Club, founded in 1909, takes its name from a townland about one mile west of Kilkenny city on the Ballycallan road.

Today the club covers the parishes of St. Canice`s & St. Mary`s with grounds at Palmerstown, and consists of two full sized GAA pitches, a recently refurbished club house, a hurling wall, four dressing rooms and extensive car parking. The club also has leased grounds at St. James Park beside Kilkenny Greyhound Stadium. The club caters for boys and girls from U6 to over 66 with 700 members in total between the GAA & Camogie club. Dicksboro GAA club have represented Co. Kilkenny in Féile Peil na nOg on numerous occasions due to the fantastic work carried out in St. Canice’s National School in Gaelic Football. Last year Dicksboro exited at the quarter final stage having been narrowly defeated in the Division 5 final in 2014 by John Mitchells, Tralee. 

The current U14 team has just won the national Féile Division 1 hurling title in Kilkenny.

The Camogie Club won the Division 2 title also.



Brian Manogue Luca Loli  Matt Kelliher Eamonn O’ Reilly  Eoghan O’Neill Charlie Nolan James Carroll Stephen Dermody Zac McHardy Sean   Maher Charlie Delahunty Rory O’Connor Vinny  Roberts Nick Doheny Timmy Clifford Evan  Rowe Andrew Brennan Smyth  Cillian Hackett  Harry Shine Kevin  Moore Michael Raggett Sam Tynan Johnny Keane Liam Connolly David  Mulrooney Mick   Carroll Conor  Kavanagh




Our Sponsors