CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website

Eire Og notes

May 3rd, 2011

Og Notes 05/05/2011

Lotto Results

Winner this week.

Letter: I K W Z

week jackpot €1600

Winner: Bridie & Luke Cosgrove – Grove

Winners: Annie Mohan – Roslea, Paul McGarvey – Newbliss, Sandra McGorman –
Smithboro, Sandra McGorman – Smithboro,
Christopher McGorman – Smithboro, Noel Prunty – 6 Cabra Threemilehouse, Gerard
Treanor – Magherarney

Prize: Jim ORourke

Rockcorry were our hosts for the next round of the league on Friday last. The
game started evenly with both teams getting early scores. We then had a good
period in which we threatened goal a few times one of these which resulted in a
penalty which was duly despatched. We had kept a lively Rockcorry attack at bay
for most of the first half but they got themsleves back in the game through
some accurate free taking. Half Time Rockcorry 0-6 Eire Og 1-3 The second half
started off at a fast pace with both teams trying to get on top again we
threatened to find the back of the net but couldnt find a way through.
Rockcorry at the other end had pushed in front with another couple of place
balls. We pushed hard towards the end but where unableto get that equalising
score. We can take plenty of positives from this display and hopefully carry
them into the Drumhowan game and leave our negetive start to the season behind
us with 2 points. Final Score
Rockcorry 0-12 Eire Og 1-8 Team: Paul Hand, Darren McMahon, Colin Casey, Dara
McCluskey Conor Ward, Sean
Flynn, Pauric McKenna, Mark McBride, Christopher McGorman, Enda
Doran, Conor Toal,, Paddy Sweeney, Paddy Croarkin, Johnny McMahon, Fergal Sheridan. Subs: Ollie
Treanor for Dara McCluskey,

Seniors V Drumhowan Sun 8th
May in Drumhowan at 2.30pm. Junior B’s Wednesday 11th May V
Castleblayney @ 7.45pm

The club is holding a Monster Bingo in the Hillgrove Hotel on Sunday 22nd May
at 2.30pm. Prize Fund €10000. Please come along and support the club and help
us build for the future.

: The annual presentation night was held on Sunday last. A good night was had by
all. Congratulation to Pauric McKenna on winning Senior Player of the Year and
Mathew McQuaid on winning Junior B Player of the Year.

Our Sponsors