CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website


November 29th, 2022

Currin GFC Notes


Draw result for Sunday 27th November 2022

Winning numbers, 5, 14, 19, 25

No Jackpot winner.

5 X €25.00, ‘Lucky dip’, Prizewinners,


Swift Family, Scotshouse. (Smart Lotto)

Claire Brady, Clones. (Smart Lotto)

Majella McKernan, Scotshouse. (Smart Lotto)

Phyllis Somerville, Connons.

Margaret Quigley, Scotshouse.


Next draw will take place on Sunday 4th of December at 7:30pm in Connolly’s pub. The Jackpot will now be €9,000.



Please note the lotto can be done ONLINE using SMART LOTTO or using ENVELOPES. The link to log in is or just search smart lotto and put in Currin.

Thank you to everyone who continues to support the lotto.

Well done

Huge congratulations to the Emmet Og Minor team who beat Moneyglass in the Ulster Quarter final. They now play Lurgan next Sunday at 1pm in Aghabog in the Semi Final. Best of luck girls.

Laura Lynn Children’s Hospice

Well done to Ciara Fay who is taking part in locks of love for the Laura Lynn Children’s Hospice. She will be cutting her hair and donating it to two great charities. Please support Ciara as much as you can.


Senior Christmas Party

The Christmas party will take place this Saturday at 3pm in the community centre. Volunteers and helpers are needed. Hall will be set up at 6pm Friday evening and clean-up will be at 7.30pm on Saturday. If you could help in anyway, you can contact Francis on 0877759854 for more information.


We would like to send our congratulations to Ciaran and Aine McCaffrey on the birth of their baby boy.

Currin Committee 2023

Following our AGM that took place last Saturday, the committee for 2023 will be as follows, Chairperson; John Connolly, Vice-Chairperson; Seamus McQuaid, Secretary; Shauna North, Assistant Secretary; Aoife North, Treasurer; Brian McCabe, Assistant Treasurer; Patricia McCabe, Registrar & PRO; Marie North, Insurance Officer; Patricia ClerkinMcCarron, Development Officer; Mark Connolly, Health and Wellbeing Officer; Fintan McPhillips, Children’s Officer; Martina Rooney, Designated Person; John Connolly, Coaching Officer, Cultural Officer, Safe Club Officer; Vacant, Committee; Anne Hackett, Brian Molloy, Fintan McPhillips, Fionnuala Kearns, Hugo Clerkin, Martina Rooney, Barry Leonard, Padraic Smyth, Ciaran McCaffrey, Niall McEntee, Conor McCaffrey and Darren Rooney.

Connons Social Club Christmas Bazaar

The annual Christmas Bazaar will take place in Connons Community Hall this Saturday at 8pm. Everyone is welcome.

Our Sponsors