CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website


June 28th, 2022

Donaghmoyne Club Notes 27-06-2022

Lotto: Tickets can be left in the post box at the club rooms or you can play online using the Smart Lotto link thank you for playing your support is greatly appreciated.

You can also play the Donaghmoyne Lotto at the new Lotto stand in Lisdoonan shop.

Lotto results: 8, 10, 15, 22 Jackpot €8200 No Winner

€20 Lucky Dip Winners

1. Martin Kerley

2. Kyle Finnegan

3. Margaret Kellett

4. Eamon Burns

5. Amanda Casey

Next Week’s Jackpot €8300

Seniors: Table toppers Truagh were too strong for the seniors on Tuesday last running out winners on a score line of 1-13 to 2-17. Donaghmoyne started the game in blistering form scoring 5 points on the trot and looking in complete control but the visitors hit back with an unanswered 1-07 in 10 minutes to seize the initiative and effectively killed off the Donaghmoyne challenge with an early goal in the second half. Attention now moves to a local derby away to Inniskeen this coming Saturday at 7.00pm.

U13s: The Div. 1 team had a good home win in the Shield semi-final against Clontibret 4-12 to 2-08..

U17s: The Div 2 team were beaten away to Magheracloone on Monday in their first game back after the exam break 5-16 to 0-8. Their next game is a home match with Latton on Sunday at 12.30pm.

U19s: The U19s are away to Castleblayney on Thursday at 8.00pm.

Donaghmoyne Golf Classic: Our annual golf classic was played last Friday at Mannan Castle with the Mannan Course in immaculate condition. We would like to thank all our sponsors and teams for their support especially main sponsors IGWT who were represented by James McCaughy who presented the prizes to the winning teams. A special word of thanks to the main organiser Tony Rooney, and to Shauna Finley and Tracey McConnell for helping out on the day. Scoring was high on the day with the winning team of Val Donoghue, Michael Gallagher, Conor Donoghue and Thomas Garlan scoring 95 points. The second and third place teams both had 94 points with the team of Anthony Burns, Paul Kelly, Ronan Donaghy and Kevin Butler claiming second spot on a count back. Third place went to the team of Michael O’Rourke, Sean O’Rourke, Andy Coffey and Fergal O’Rourke.

Nearest the pin on the 17th was Eddie Roullier and Rory Malone had the longest drive. Spot prize winners were Shane Farrell, John McGinnity, Seamus Kindlon, Anthony Burns, Jill Roullier and kevin Butler. Once again thank you to everyone who helped to make this such a succesfull event


Recent Deaths: Donaghmoyne GFC would like to extend its deepest sympathies to the Family and Friends of the late Eamon Courtney Lackafin, Castleblayney. May he rest in eternal peace

Our Sponsors