CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website


January 25th, 2022

Currin GFC Notes


Draw result for Sunday 16th January 2021

Winning numbers, 1, 11, 26, 27.

No Jackpot winner.

5 X €25.00, ‘Lucky dip’, Prizewinners,


Aoibhinn Ang, Liverpool. (Smart Lotto)

Luke McEntee, Scotshouse. (Smart Lotto)

Caomhan O’Neill, Scotshouse. (Smart Lotto)

Brian Molloy, Scotshouse.

Damien Murphy, Aghabog.


Draw result for Sunday 23rd January 2022

Winning numbers, 2, 4, 11, 12.

No Jackpot winner.

5 X €25.00, ‘Lucky dip’, Prizewinners,


Niall McEntee, Scotshouse. (Smart Lotto)

John Connolly, Connons. (Smart Lotto)

Patrick Thompson, Newbliss. (Smart Lotto)

Bernie & Linda C/O Bernie McCaul.

Lucy Brady C/O Bernie McCaul.


Next draw will take place on Sunday 30th of January 2022 at 7:30pm in Connolly’s pub. The Jackpot will now be €16,200.


Please note the lotto can be done ONLINE using SMART LOTTO or using ENVELOPES. The link to log in is or just search smart lotto and put in Currin.

Thank you to everyone who continues to support the lotto.

Last One Standing

Thanks to everyone who entered our fundraising campaign. There are only 4 players left after two weeks. Let’s see who is going to bag the €150.


Committee Meeting

There will be a meeting for all committee members in the Community Centre this Friday evening at 7.15pm.


Monaghan GAA

Well done to all the players and management after their successful win in the final of Dr McKenna cup against Donegal. We would like to wish you all the very best of luck in the National League which commences this Sunday with an away game in Omagh against the reigning All-Ireland champions Tyrone.


Currin GAA would like to wish Kieran Kearns, former manager of Currin, all the best as he takes on the Senior management role of Monaghan Ladies County team for the 2022 season. We would also like to wish his background team of Declan McKernan, Pauric Smyth and Darren Chapman a successful year.


We would also like to wish Dick Clerkin all the best as he manages the Monaghan U15 development squad.

Our Sponsors