• Buy your GAA 2020 season ticket today

  • Investec - An experienced player in the market

CLG Mhuineacháin - Official Monaghan GAA Website


August 14th, 2019


A more composed and a more clinical Oram proved too strong for a disjointed, error prone Killeevan in this fairly low-key affair that was played in greasy conditions in McKeown Park, Drumhowan, on Sunday evening last. Oram led throughout with Killeevan rarely threatening to establish any foothold in the game although had they capitalised a little better on a number of chances that came their way, particularly a couple of goal chances, it could have been a bit closer than it actually was. That said, Oram, were the more effective side, they defended well, broke quickly and in Pauric and Sean Graham up front they had the finishing power to always keep this game beyond Killeevan’s reach. Oram led at half-time by 0-10 to 0-4 and by the tenth minute of the second-half they had extended that lead to 10 points and any chance. Killeevan had of mounting a comeback was effectively killed off in the final minute of the third quarter, with the only goal of the game from Pauric Graham, to push them eleven points clear. Killeevan did mount a spirited period in the final quarter but the nearest they got was reducing the deficit to 7 points as Oram closed it out with a couple of late scores, for a thoroughly deserved victory.

Teams and Scorers: Oram: Berat Turker, Christopher McGeough, Stephen McBride, Christopher McGuinness, Danny Lynch 0-1, Lorcan Keenan, Eamonn Ward, Jason McDonald, Daniel Forde, Ryan McGuinness 0-1 (f), Pauric Graham 1-8 (0-4f), Rory Murphy 0-1, Cathal Crowe 0-1, Sean Graham 0-2, Aidan Ward 0-1. Subs: Hugh Brennan for C Crowe (Black Card), Stephen Irwin 0-1 for R McGuinness, Gerard Keenan for S McBride, Ryan Davis for S Graham.

Killeevan: Richard Evans, Nigel Quigley, Ciaran Corr, Ciaran McGinn, Kieran Smyth, Ciaran Burns 0-2 (2f), Alan Corley, Ryan Tierney 0-2, Kevin McGinn 0-1, Finnian Smith, Gerard Graham, Iain McConnon, Killian Mooney, John McGuirk 0-5 (2f), Noel Smith. Subs: Evan Quigley for K Smyth, Eddie McGinn for N Smith, Conall Smith for N Quigley, Referee: David Hurson (Drumhowan).

Our Sponsors